Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics

The department of conservative dentistry and endodontics was established in Sri Venkateswara dental college in the year 2007. It is dedicated towards quality education of dental student in the subject of conservative dentistry and endodontics.

Along with the preclinical and clinical skills for the management of various clinical cases dealing with conservative dentistry and endodontics, which includes diagnosis, treatment planning and follow up, post treatment care. Apart from the curriculum given by dental counsel of india, research work in the various fields of conservative dentistry and endodontics including latest advancements and technological development are being carried out by the department.

The department has a pre clinical wing which is devoted towards the teaching and training the under graduate student s about the basics of the subjects preparing them to face the various challenges in clinical wing and bringing out the best dental health care professionals in them.

Head of the Department:
Dr. M.R. Srinivasan, M.D.S, Professor and Head
BDS: Government Dental College, Chennai
MDS: Government Dental College, Chennai
Dr. M.R. Srinivasan has 27 years Years of Experience. He had won Fellowship award from Indian Society for Dental Research. Has 23 publications to his credit with a total of 167.5 credit points. He has delivered innumerable guest lectures. He has served as Secretary General of Indian Society of Dental Research, as the Executive committee member, Vice president and President of Indian Association of Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics. He is a Member of the editorial board of Journal of Conservative dentistry and Journal of Indian Dental Association. He is currently the president elect of CEAT and the executive Committee member of Indian Dental Association. He is a recognized PhD guide in the Dr MGR University. He has Authored a chapter on resorption in the Book “FACE – 1” by Dr Lakshmi Narayanan. He has also authored a chapter in the book “Face-2”

S.No. Faculty Name Designation
1Dr M R SrinivasanProfessor & HOD
2Dr D DuraivelProfessor
3Dr S PoorniProfessor
4Dr C NishanthineReader
5Dr Diana DavidsonSenior Lecturer
6Dr P VeeralakshmiSenior Lecturer
7Dr S AbiramiSenior Lecturer
8Dr M AnandSenior Lecturer
9Dr K VinothiniSenior Lecturer
10Dr S K SwarnaSenior Lecturer
11Dr SrividhyaSenior Lecturer
12Dr Devi RLecturer

Latest News

Latest Events

copyrights ©   sri venkateswara dental college, chennai